Wed. Jul 24th, 2024
Joint Statement from the United States, Japan, Australia, and the United Kingdom on Spain Joining the Blue Dot Network

The text of the following statement was released by the Government of the United States of America, the Government of Japan, the Government of Australia, and the Government of the United Kingdom on the occasion of Spain joining the Blue Dot Network Steering Committee.

Begin Text

The United States, Japan, Australia, and the United Kingdom welcome Spain joining the Steering Committee of the Blue Dot Network.

Blue Dot Network certification ensures infrastructure meets the fiscal, social, environmental, and governance standards that benefit all users and stakeholders in our respective societies. Pilot projects using Blue Dot Network criteria have demonstrated the certification process is an effective means to ensure the roads, bridges, information networks, and energy grids we use deliver local economic development and adhere to international standards and best practices.

We are excited to welcome more partners to the future of sustainable and inclusive infrastructure development that the Blue Dot Network represents.  When our roads, bridges, electrical grids, communications networks, and other infrastructure projects are developed according to recognized standards, we all benefit.

To learn more about the Blue Dot Network, visit the Blue Dot Network website.

End text

Official news published at

originally published at Politics - JISIP NEWS